Angie’s List Reviews

Platinum Refinishing was awarded the “Super Service Awards” for 2 years in a row, and we’ve heard we are on our way of achieving it once again in 2016!

Click here to see our page on Angie’s List

Take a look at the most recent reviews below:


09/21/2016

We got two written estimates for this job. The first estimate from another company was hundreds of dollars more than the estimate Casio of Platinum gave us. ( both companies were going to use the same product.) We are still waiting for a call back from the third company. Casio came out when scheduled, was a pleasure to work with and did a great job. He leaves a clean work area. Our master bath looks terrific. The coating he put on the shower floor is a game changer for us. The master bath has been redone several times but each time the floor was left very slippery. It was not a safe situation. Now, the whole area is skid proof. I am really happy and relieved. The second part of the job was glazing over a very long aged laminate covered marine plywood counter. Another success. The glazing has completely restored the functionality of the work space. Would definitely hire Casio again.

Description of work:
We had our master bath refinished and a long counter on the covered terrace.

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $1080
Work Completed Date: 08/11/2016
Hire Again: Yes
Grade: A


09/19/2016

THE JOB WAS GREAT

Description of work:
Bathtub repaired

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $500
Work Completed Date: 09/19/2016
Hire Again: Yes
Grade: A


08/24/2016

Cassio arrived on schedule and got to work patching the tub and preparing it for the reglazing. The results were perfect and I couldn’t be happier. I’m only sorry that I didn’t do it sooner. The tub looks like new. I would definitely hire again.

Description of work:
Tub reglazing

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 08/17/2016
Hire Again: Yes
Grade: A


08/22/2016

Cassio actually called and came early to refinish the tub in our guest bath in the home we just purchased. It was an old green tub that he refinished white. He did a great job, the tub looks beautiful! He was SO pleasant to have here and we are so pleased. I would highly recommend him!!!

Description of work:
bathtub refinishing

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $295
Work Completed Date: 08/22/2016
Hire Again: Yes
Grade: A


08/13/2016

Cassio did a fantastic job refinishing my tub. He was extremely easy to work with and was a professional in every sense of the word. He explained the process, answered my questions, and made my tub look brand new. I would use his services again without hesitation.

Description of work:
Bathtub refinishing

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $295
Work Completed Date: 08/13/2016
Hire Again: Yes
Grade: A


08/10/2016

Casio did an excellent job reglazing my tub. I could not be happier! He was also on time. I would definitely recommend him and use him again.

Description of work:
Tub etched and reglazed

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $375
Work Completed Date: 08/10/2016
Hire Again: Yes
Grade: A


08/07/2016

Tub came out looking brand new! Work was done on time and within budget. Cassio was professional and easy to work with to fit my schedule and needs. Plan to use Platinum again on an additional project.

Description of work:
I needed to have a tub refinished.

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $295
Work Completed Date: 08/06/2016
Hire Again: Yes
Grade: A


07/21/2016

Awful Job and doesn’t stand behind his work, I recommended this company to my brother from Angie’s list. Right after Cassio completed the job he told us, we might have an issue because the shower was holding water. In 60 days, I had to call him out because mold was coming through the refurnishing. He came out and instead of re-doing the job, he used calking (which cracked and came off – he said he used the wrong type of caulking the first time) that was coming off already and patched the areas of concern. I mentioned to him this shouldn’t happen 60 days after completion of the job, he mentioned there was a problem with the shower, I asked him why he did the job and take my $500? He said no problem, he would stand behind his product. Two months later the shower looks awful and Cassio doesn’t answer my calls or text – a real ripoff artist. Don’t waste your money

Description of work:
Refinished my shower

Services Performed: Yes
Work Completed Date: 01/15/2016
Hire Again: No
Grade: F


07/08/2016

He did our bathtub more than six months ago, and the job looks very good. Will hire again if needed.

Description of work:
Refinish tub and paint bathroom tiles.

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $500
Work Completed Date: 11/30/2015
Hire Again: Yes
Grade: A


07/04/2016

This was the second time I use this company. Cassio is an expert sprayer of tubs and tiles. They come out great. I really like the products he uses too, which are Midwest Chemicals. Thank you Cassio!

Description of work:
Refinish tub and counter

Services Performed: Yes
Cost: $1200
Work Completed Date: 07/01/2016
Hire Again: Yes
Grade: A


Need more reviews?

Take a look at our review archive!

Contact Us

Feel free to call us at 954.818.6579, or just send us a message using our contact form, and we will get back to you in no time.

Contact Us

Our Privacy Policy

We respect your privacy. Any and all information collected on this site will be kept strictly confidential and will not be sold, disclosed, or loaned! Your information will not be used without your consent. If you have any questions, please feel free to call or e-mail us.